Esch 2022
Esch 2022

The Prix Laurence is a central element of the literary festival LiteraTour organised by the Municipality of Bettembourg (L). Since its creation in 2015, 446 authors have participated in the Prix Laurence with 801 texts. 

Within the framework of its participation in "Esch2022, European Capital of Culture" and its LiteraTour festival, the Municipality of Bettembourg invites all young authors from the Greater Region, the partner city of Esch2022, Kaunas (Lithuania) and the partner cities of the Municipality of Bettembourg (L), namely Valpaços (Portugal) and Flaibano (Italy), to participate in the 7th edition of the Prix Laurence.

Accordingly, young authors can submit their unpublished literary creations in seven languages: Luxembourgish, German, French, English, Lithuanian, Portuguese and Italian until 31 October 2021 in two age categories, 12-17 and 18-26 years.

As in previous editions, the organisers did not want to limit the young people either in the themes addressed in their creations or in the genre of literature. All types of literature are welcome: prose, poetry, songs, rap, theatre...

As this 7th edition evolves within the framework of "Esch2022", young authors are invited to write around the vision of "Esch2022" - the European idea, Remix Europe, Remix Yourself and the digitalisation. Let's push the limits of what is possible, let's celebrate our differences to use them as pillars for a common future.

A local jury in Lithuania, Portugal and Italy will take care of the pre-selection and translation in the participating countries and will submit their choice to the Luxembourgish jury who will select the finalists.

All finalists aged 18 to 26 will read their texts live at the grand finale in Bettembourg in front of the public and jury on Sunday, 24 April 2022.

Afterwards, they will participate in a 5-day author's residence in Bettembourg (L) where workshops, creative workshops, tourist visits and exchanges will be on the programme.

The texts of all finalists and laureats will be published in the 2022 edition of the Prix Laurence Anthology.

Esch 2022
Esch 2022

Le Prix Laurence constitue un élément central du LiteraTour, festival littéraire organisée par la Commune de Bettembourg (L). Depuis sa création en 2015, 446 auteur.e.s ont participé au Prix Laurence avec 801 textes. 

Dans le cadre de sa participation à « Esch2022, Capitale européenne de la culture » et de son festival LiteraTour, la Commune de Bettembourg (L) invite tout.e.s les jeunes auteur.e.s de la Grande Région, de Kaunas (Lituanie), la ville partenaire d’Esch2022, et les villes partenaires de la Commune de Bettembourg (L), à savoir Valpaços (Portugal) et Flaibano (Italie) à participer à la 7e édition du Prix Laurence.

En conséquence, les jeunes pourront soumettre leurs créations littéraires inédites en sept langues : luxembourgeois, allemand, français, anglais, lituanien, portugais et italien jusqu’au 31 octobre 2021 dans deux catégories d’âge, 12-17 et 18-26 ans.

Comme pour les éditions précédentes, les organisateurs n’ont pas souhaité limiter les jeunes ni dans les sujets abordés dans leurs créations, ni dans le genre de littérature. Tous les types de littérature sont autorisés : prose, poésie, chansons, rap, théâtre…

Comme cette 7e édition évoluera dans le cadre d’Esch2022, les jeunes sont invités à écrire autour de la vision d’Esch2022, de l’idée européenne, Remix Europe, Remix Yourself et la digitalisation : Repoussons les limites de ce qui est possible, célébrons nos différences pour les utiliser comme piliers d’un avenir commun.

Un jury local se chargera de la pré-sélection et de la traduction dans les pays participants et soumettra les créations au jury Prix Laurence qui sélectionnera les finalistes.

Tous les finalistes agés entre 18 et 26 ans présenteront leurs œuvres en direct à Bettembourg (L) devant public et jury, dimanche, le 24 avril 2022.

Ensuite ils participeront à une résidence d’auteur de 5 jours à Bettembourg (L) où workshops, ateliers de création, visites touristiques et échanges seront au programme.

Les textes de tous les finalistes et lauréats seront publiés dans l'édition 2022 de l'Anthologie du Prix Laurence.